Michael Arthur

Michael ArthurMichael Arthur performs original songs and select covers in the Singer/Songwriter musical genre. His poignant songs explore the breadth and depth of the human experience. Accompanying himself on solo acoustic guitar, Michael employs lush open guitar tunings as the canvas for his powerful and emotive vocal performances.

The most gratifying part of the process for Arthur is delivering a song that connects with the listener on a personal level. Michael explains… “the payoff for me is when someone comes up to me after a show and talks about how a song connected with something they are dealing with in their lives and somehow made them feel less alone in the struggle.

2016 Winner- ACT Songwriters Big Shootout competition in Ashland, VA
2012 Silver Medal- Susquehanna Folk Music Society Songwriting Competition

Along with several original songs, here is a list of some of the cover songs Michael regularly performs:

  • “In My Life” – The Beatles
  • “Harvest Moon” – Neil Young
  • “Free Fallin'” – Tom Petty
  • “Don’t Think Twice, It’s Alright” – Bob Dylan
  • “Going to California” – Led Zeppelin
  • “Souvenirs” – John Prine
  • “Part of the Plan” – Dan Fogelberg
  • “Nowhere Man” – The Beatles
  • “You Ain’t Goin’ Nowhere” – Bob Dylan
  • “Heart of Gold” – Neil Young

Check out the Cornerstone music schedule for upcoming shows by Michael Arthur.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

XHTML: You can use these tags <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>